Anatoly Akue

The Guest
26.01.2018 - 11.02.2018, Triumph Gallery

Akue is one of the most respected artists on Russian street art scene who has a long list of festivals, exhibitions, contests and projects dedicated to street art movement.Over the years, he had developed his very own well-recognized style. But, apart from distinctive visual components, his works also carry  a complex philosophical message that reflects his personal and spiritual paths.

Since 2010, Akue has begun Buddhist practices that could not but heavily influence the artist and has prompted him to a deeper understanding of life and art. As of today, artworks themselves are not as important for him as the ideas and happenings behind them. In recent years Anatomy has primarily worked on fine art paintings. His distinctive attitude of a street artist is reflected in fine painting techniques and methods. Apart from figurative painting and graphics,  he is also working in the field of abstractions. Artist has been living in Montenegro for some time in 2015 and 2016 where his very first exhibition of abstract paintings had been held at Dukley European Art Center.

The ‘’Guest’’ series, produced  specifically for an exhibition at Triumph Gallery, is an important milestone for Anatoly as a fine artist.  The series demonstrates the concept of a guest as of a symbol of new ideas, a newcomer in a personal thought system. These guests— ideas— are not always welcomed, they may be annoying, pleasing or  spurring inner conversations but most often they simply come, shake up our routine thinking and vanish,  leaving an indelible trace after themselves. These ideas either install themselves in a person’s system of values or desert for good. This elusive trace runs throughout the series where artist’s figure serves as a mediator. The term ‘’Artist’’ refers to a mindset, open and flexible. An artist unable to determinate oneself unconsciously tricks both himself and the spectator. In his practice, Anatoly works with personal memories  and reflects on events from his personal life adding a small twist of his life experience to them. In his work, artist eliminates all of the vain concepts and only keeps the most important from his experience- working vector, brightest ideas and key memories.

Анатолий Akue

Гость
26.01.2018 - 11.02.2018, Галерея "Триумф"

Cегодня Akue – один из самых уважаемых представителей российской стрит-арт сцены, за плечами которого участие во множестве фестивалей, выставок, проектов и конкурсов, посвященных уличному искусству. За годы творчества он сформировал свой собственный, хорошо узнаваемый стиль. Но его работы, помимо запоминающейся яркой визуальной составляющей, несут в себе непростое философское содержание, отражающее собственный личностный и духовный путь художника.

В 2010 году Akue начинает будиийскую практику, что, безусловно, оказало на него очень сильное влияние, подтолкнув на более глубокое осмысление жизни и творчества. Главными для него сегодня являются не сами работы, а идеи и события, стоящие за ними. В последние годы Анатолий много работает над живописными работами. Его особый стиль художника, работающего со стрит-артом, нашел отражение и развитие в живописных техниках и приемах. Помимо фигуративной живописи и графики, он работает в жанре абстракции. В 2015–2016 годах на некоторое время художник уехал в Черногорию, где состоялась первая выставка его абстрактной живописи в Dukley European Art Center.

Важным итогом пути Анатолия как живописца стала серия работ «Гость», подготовленная для выставки в галерее «Триумф». В этой серии картин нашла отражение его концепция приходящего гостя как символа новых идей, посещающих систему мышления человека. Эти гости-идеи могут приходить без спроса и быть назойливы, могут быть приятными и располагать нас к общению, но, зачастую, они просто появляются, переворачивают наш повседневный уклад и затем исчезают, оставляя неизгладимый след. Эти идеи или врастают в систему ценностей человека, или покидают ее навсегда. Именно этот след красной нитью проходит через всю серию. Фигура художника в этом миропостроении выступает своеобразным проводником. Художник – это состояние ума, гибкое и открытое. Если он не знает, чем является – он обманывает и себя и зрителя, бессознательно запутывая обоих. В своей живописи Анатолий работает с личными пережитыми и осевшими в уме моментами из жизни, придавая им привкус опыта. Отсеивая то, что было просто концепциями, он оставляет только самое важное из собственного опыта – ключевые моменты, ясные идеи и вектор работы.